The ICARS Technical Advisory Forum

The ICARS Technical Advisory Forum – or TAF in short – was established in the fall of 2020, to provide scientific and expert advice to ICARS. The TAF reviews project proposals from potential partner LMICs and advises on the delivery of ICARS scientific activities. It brings together world-leading research expertise across human, animal and environmental health and takes a multidisciplinary approach.

TAF Members

TAF Member
Prof. Ulrika Enemark

Associate Professor, Department of Public Health, Aarhus University, Denmark

TAF General Chair
Prof. Eric Fèvre

Chair of Veterinary Infectious Disease at the University of Liverpool and joint appointment at the International Livestock Research Institute, Kenya/UK

TAF Member
Dr. Chadag Vishnumurthy Mohan

Principal Scientist, Sustainable Aquaculture, WorldFish, Penang, Malaysia

TAF Member
Prof. Jonathan Rushton

Professor of Animal Health and Food Systems Economics at the University of Liverpool, UK

TAF Member
Prof. Barth F. Smets

Professor of Environmental Microbiology, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

TAF member
Appiah-Korang Labi

Senior Lecturer, Department of Medical Microbiology, University of Ghana Medical School

TAF member
Arshnee Moodley

Associate Professor, University of Copenhagen; International Livestock Research Institute, Kenya 2019-to date CGIAR AMR Hub lead; International Livestock Research Institute, Kenya 2019-to date ILRI AMR Team Lead

TAF member
Davide Bilardi

Postdoctoral Researcher (February 2023 – actual), KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme, Kilifi, Kenya and University of Oxford

TAF member
Deepali Patel

Director, International Policy AMR Action Fund Basel, Switzerland

TAF member
Dr. Maha Mohamed Talaat Ismail

Public Health Advisor Antimicrobial Resistance, Infection Prevention and Control Former WHO Staff

TAF member
Kayondo Jane Frances Kengeya

Independent Implementation Research Expert

TAF member
Prof. Dominic Moran

Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics, University of Edinburgh

TAF member
Prof. Jaap Wagenaar

Professor at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, division of Infectious Diseases and Immunology at Utrecht University, the Netherlands

TAF member
Prof. Vice Dean Li Yang Hsu

Associate Professor (Practice Track) & Vice Dean (Global Health), SSHSPH, NUS; Associate Director, Singapore Centre for Environmental Life Sciences Engineering (SCELSE), NUS; Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, NUS

TAF member
Prof. Niels Fold

Professor, Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management University of Copenhagen

TAF member
Prof. Renate Hartwig

Professor of Development Economics, University of Göttingen & German Institute for Global & Area Studies (GIGA) Hamburg, Germany.